Oh my gosh, hasn’t it been the most amazing weather! I love this area just for that reason, we have some of the nicest summer days, so that’s why we pay the big bucks to live here. I love Petaluma on a nice day just walking around the town with a friend is such fun and almost feels decadent. I brought my friend Kerry(she is a yarn rep.) down to the river and walked around after we spent the whole day ordering yarn for fall. OMG I think I spent a million dollars, well it felt like it anyway. Beautiful yarns, great friend, wonderful conversation, wonderful yarns, dammmm I wish I had more money! Bulky cashmere/merino at a reasonable price, hand dyed sock yarns, hand dyed ribbons, alpaca angora blends…. well…. lets just say it was a feast for the fingers, coming to Knitterly this fall.

