So here is the adjusted button band. Five button holes and five cute little bee buttons. They aren’t actually sewn on yet. I still need to wash and block it. (oh and um… put sleeves on?!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I feel like I have plenty of time, this will be a Christmas gift… But I have SO MANY other projects whose ‘due dates’ are getting much closer. There are two baby blankets for new babies due in October, another pony for a new baby who is already here. So much to do and not enough hours in a day. I vote for longer days! Who is with me?? I would be up for some kind of super food that would make you look amazing and never have to sleep… Or maybe just some vampire bite! (Team Edward!!!, I am also, Ahem, Team Taylor;D)

Loving the sunshine, hope you are too

xx

Ash

