Pre decorations and ornaments...

This is our naked tree. So much fun hunting it down. It put up a good fight… We were victorious! My strong, ruggedly handsome, husband bzzzzz-ed it down, with his chain saw, and drug it up a mountain side…. Ahhh, my Hero!

It’s perfect really.

Decorations…  My parents have helped us collect ‘Chistopher Radco’ ornaments for years. There are  fabulous – and there are enough to decorate a large tree. But … Waylon is 16 months and loves him a good sparkly object ;D So we are forgoing putting up the priceless heirlooms. I was  thinking either Faux cranberries with popcorn, on a string, or a bunch of pom pom’s and knitted ornaments… Guess what I have decided on?!   Christmas knitting is the best kind. What kid doesn’t love an itchy  fair isle sweater from a crazy aunt ;D

This will be our first year with  homemade knitted  stockings. Leon’s is done. He loves it. Malabrigo in red and white. I did some random striping and tossed it in the washer for a mild felt job… Oops, I forgot about the ‘mild’ part and it’s pretty darn felted. ha ha ha. Looks great and can hardly wait to finish Waylon’s and mine.

… In the mean time… He he

I am knitting heaven. Ahhhhh. A cowl with 2 colors of the Jade Sapphire cashmere. it’s amazing. One skein white and one lime green, seed stitch, # 9 needles… It’s soft and pretty and mmmm.

Tonight is our tree decorating night. Yay!! I’ll post some pix of our pretty Pom Pom tree tomorrow.

Happy Knitting!

Peace,

Ash

