Hello again…

Let me just say I loathe mice! Absolutely disgust me.. With that said my favorite, Pixar, movie is Ratatouille. I know I make no sense. Rats in the kitchen? That is the grossest. What can I say ? I love the movie. So when I was looking over  the many baby knit projects – I never knitted  while preggo;D And came across the cutest mouse mobile… I thought ‘Remmy’! Waylon needs mice for his (play) kitchen! HA ha… Maybe I’ll make him a chef hat too. (Fabric – not yarn. Could you imagine how heavy it would have to be to stand up?! The poor guy would fall over)

The pattern calls for blue sky alpaca cotton and size 3 needles… Well – I don’t want to use tiny needles and do striping. Too much work, ha ha. I am going to use  Ty-Dye sock yarn and make some very colorful little guys. The Ty-Dye color ways are vibrant and one ball has enough yardage to make a pair of socks- or a few mice;D Plus the yarn is MACHINE WASHABLE. A must for a Waylon toy.

We also carry tiny little black buttons that will make perfect eyes. Oh- I feel like I already made them.

Waylon loves me knitting for him.

I know what you’re thinking… But he REALLy does. He was trying on the ‘Glen” scarf I was knitting earlier this week… And My’s sweater! My Mom wasn’t sure he’d let Myla keep it. ha ha ha

The Mice are from ” Itty-Bitty Nursery” By Susan B. Anderson

I know you all received the email…The sock yarn will be on sale this Thursday! So think of some  fun stuff to knit  and grab a ball….

It also makes really fun and simple fingerless gloves. You don’t have to cable or do a thumb gussets… Just do a rib stitch and a hole for your thumb and viola! You have a beauteous accessory:D

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

