Hello all!

I am involved with an organization called Team in Training. I have committed to running a half marathon in June. ( I am sure many of you have heard of or even have trained with TNT) Such an amazing organization. They have people volunteer to join their team while they train to run a marathon, half, triathlon, century… And in return we get free coaching, team training, website Q  and A…. And Lots and LOTS of support while we train. I donate my time and get friends, family and strangers;D to sponsor me for my run. The money raised goes to blood cancer research and helping find a cure.  Many local families have benefitted from TNT and LLS ( Luekemia and Lymphoma Society). And the research has changed what can be done for people diagnosed.  The survival rate of a child diagnosed with A.L.L (Acture Lymphoblastic Leukemia) went from 15% in 1984 to being more than 90% today.

As part of my fundraising I would like to help out my  beginning knitters. I will be offering a “help” class. Friday evening from 6-8. I prefer to keep it “New-BE” to ‘New-Be” intermediate, this way I can be sure to help everyone. This will be a class for the new knitters who like to sit in the shop and knit and get questions answered as they come up. Let’s say you need to finish a hat, start a project… Ooops and forgot to cast on;D I will be here for you. The class is 2 hours and will be $15.00 Knitterly is generously donated all the money to LLS and my fundraising for TNT. Friday night “New-Be’s” will start in April and go through the end of May.

My race is June 5, 2011- I can take donations up until race day. Come in and have some fun knitting and meeting other beginners.

If you don’t need help with your knitting, but would like to support LLS/TNT/ Ashleigh please visit my fundraising website:

http://pages.teamintraining.org/rw/rnr11/aflintoh8j

PS

So far my team has raised $41,217.00! It’s an amazing thing;D

XX

Ash

