It feels like forever since I’ve been here! Sooooo much has gone on in my life in the past couple weeks!!! The  last week in April some longtime “girl’s weekend buddies” and I went to Calistoga for some R & R, we had the best time! We’ve all gotten to the point in our lives now that Just laying around the pool , a mud bath or massage, topped off by some good cheese, crackers, & apple is top on the list of best days ever. Good friends, good weather, Just what the Doctor ordered! We went to Indian Springs this time and I fell in love!!! They have turned this place into the most amazing 1920’s looking spa, I could just imagine the fancy men in their white linen slacks playing bocce ball, the ladies in big hats lounging by the pool. Lounge chairs a simple brown with a matching fitted towel and a lovely supply of big brown matching towels displayed all for us to use, lemon cucumber water in big iced jugs everywhere, deeeeeelightful! Giant pool full of mineral water to float your worries away, Heaven!

A not so good photo from my Iphone, no cell phones allowed!

