This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We went to San Diego last weekend for Ashleigh’s Marathon and our 30 year anniversary, it never rained! I heard it was pouring the whole time we were gone, sorry about that. We had a great time, sunshine, family, good food, loved it! We stayed a couple days with my cousins Lynn and Carol in Escondido, Carol is a baker and serious food pusher, best hosts, best time! On to San Diego for Ashleigh’s race, Team in Training cancer fund raiser “Rock n Roll Marathon”, she did amazing! I’m so proud! Thanks to all of you who sponsored Ashleigh oxo! Homeward bound go the kids ( Ashleigh, Leon and Waylon), anniversary time for Jeff and I, we had a great room with an amazing view, we rode the ferry to Coronado, rented bikes, rode all around the island, went to the hotel Del, had an awesome lunch, did some shopping, soaked up some sun…..wow what a day. I highly recommend it! San Diego was so beautiful, we went to Del Mar did more shopping, lunch, sat on the beach, sunset, emmmmm I feel refreshed just thinkin about it. Home on Tuesday eve, sad it was over, can’t wait to do it again!

