I love winter and the holidays. Icy cold air, the sun sparkling on the frost, it’s such a magical time of year. I think of movies, knitting, and a hot cup of cocoa (with mini marshmallows)

I have had the knitting bug through out my pregnancy with beautiful baby E.  And the bug continues to bite with the cold weather. Most of these projects were really fast . I have been google-ing “crafty mom blogs’ for months and have found some really inspiring woman who create awesome goodies. So some of my patterns were freebies online, some were from books, and some from single patterns…. But everything I used came from the wonderful, magical, Knitterly ❤

Bear hat:

*1 ball “fleece”

*Ann Norling “head Hugger” pattern

 

 

Baby booties:

*1 hank Koigu “Kersti” ( I used about half and I made the second size)

*Book: “Natural Nursery Knits” by Erika Knight

 

Pink sweater:

*1  1/2 hanks Queensland “Pima Fresca”

*KnitBot “Yoked Cardigan”

 

Poncho’s:

*4-5 balls ( the grey and pink one is smaller) Rowan’s “All Seasons Cotton”

*1 ball “Foxy” (one ball will be enough for 2 hoods)

*Knitting Pure and Simple pattern #243

 

 

Blue sweater:

*1 skein “Malabrigo” (seriously just ONE skein)

*Free pattern “Baby Sophisticate” by Linden Down

Blanket: It’s not actually finished…. I need to seam and block it.
             Book: More last minute knitted gifts
             I used left over yarn to make this guy ;D Just use any pretty yarn you have laying around:D
             

Enjoy 😀

