Sunday was another great finishing class with Julie from cocoknits. I love this class!! Julie has so many helpful tips for every knitter. Good finishing makes all the difference in quality hand made garments.

Julie makes many of her garments from the bottom up, in one piece so the knitting goes faster. Bottom up to the armhole shaping then knitting front and back separately at that point -Genius! Next time Julie comes to Knitterly we’ll do the small, sample size, sweater where you finish in class (so there is pre-class knitting to be done) this time 4 hours instead of 3  so you will all have enough time. I’ll send out an email with the date ASAP.

cocoknits trunk show was great! My favorite garment was the Anna! You can see it on her website or in person at Knitterly, she loaned us a sample. I wish I had more knitting time!! I want to make 10 of these!!

This is my FAVORITE!!

