Fall 2012 fashion is looking pretty exciting. Fall, in my opinion, is the best for fashion. LAYERS!! Meaning more scarves, slouchy hats, cable sweaters, fingerless gloves, leg warmers…. Ahhh I need to get knitting myself. Ha!

The thing about knitting for fall is that it needs to be knit before fall. That means knitting in summer. I know people – it’s hot (well not this summer haha). It’s so worth it! And you’ll feel like Martha when the holidays come and you have a whole cache of handmade gifts. Plus once you see these fabulous knits you’ll be inspired too. So much chunky – fast – knitting. I also found this blog with cute patterns from movies. Like the perfect cable knit sweater Cameron Diaz wears in The Holiday. ( I have always wanted to have that one!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I also,smartly, have started the knitted toys for my kids for Christmas. I’ll share photos of them next week. Check out our Pinerest (Knitterly) page for ideas i’m collecting for the family advent calendar this year (new tradition!!).

Is anyone else knitting Christmas in July?

Happy Knitting
XO
Ash

