Sooo I was shopping for kids jammies at the GAP. Standing at the counter when I see this fluffy, sheep dog looking fur staring at me. I’m avoiding eye contact only to fail – miserably! Ummm can you add this too?? He he Yes I am the proud owner of my first fur (faux fur) from… GAP kids ( ha ha) It’s so fluffy, warm and bonus machine washable. It is also serving as some inspiration to my knitters mind. I want MORE ‘fur’ πŸ˜‰

The first project in my faux fur collection is a vest for EvaLou made from Sirdar yarn ‘Snowball’ I adore this silly yarn. It looks, well, like coconut covered candy in the ball but when knit it it is ador-ABLE It was a quick project and I used a Sirdar pattern for the yarn. You can make it with or without a hood. I made one with out the hood and plan to make a second with a hood.

I have also started wearing a faux fur vest I made out of Berroco Nanuck. It’s knit in one piece – which I love. Perfect layered, pinned, belted, or even wrapped up as a chunky scarf. Such a fun vest. Definitely something i’d buy at a store.
I also made a vest out of ‘Caribou’. This yarn is soft. I actually can not believe its 100% synthetic. So lush. And it looks great with jeans and a pair of boots.
My next addition? Possiby a snood using caribou. Did I mention it’s only $7?! Yep! Great yarn great price. πŸ˜‰

Come check out the long list of fun and furry yarns that we are selling out of fast. A good gift for the vegan fashionista in your world;D

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*pattern info for Sirdar vest*
Baby snowball knits booklet #379
#6 needles to knit arm holes (I used “baby cashmerino” by Debbie Bliss)
#10.5 needles for vest body
Size 12 months

*Grey Nanuk vest*
Berroco Nanuk booklet #314
Patten name “latte”
Color “sila”
Size Med

I am sorry for the ‘foggy’ photo’s. This little girl is a mover and a shaker πŸ˜‰

 

Enjoy and happy knitting

xo

Ash

