Buntings, garlands, ribbons, trim, hmm, can I have them all?! I have collected ribbons, buttons, bias tape, lace bits, and trim for ever but i am ready to actually use my goods… I have big plans! (think feather headdress!)
I have also been falling for Anna Corba and her designs for YEARS. I was even her right hand girl for a few years Pre kiddos ๐Ÿ˜‰ Recently I purchased (from Knitterly of course) a super pretty bunting that simply says”LUCKY U” I hung it in our room with the pinkish rosette ribbon – that I’ve been coveting (also a Knitterly find). It looks perfect – I love looking at it. Instant happy face!
We have also recently started carrying a line called”felt” they supply us with various sizes in felted balls. Heidi has made a new “curtain” for the shops entrance out of these fabulous balls. Such vibrant colors and 4 different sizes and cost is minimal. 15, 20, 25, and 50 cents a piece. They also make an ingenious needle that is, seriously sharp, which is perfect for stringing. Makes the project easier and faster.
I’ve made 2 garlands so far. One in autumn colors that lives over a mirror in our living room and the second for EvaLou’s room.
They really add a nice artsy feel to the decor. You could also make a great baby mobile, cat toy (stick with a couple on the end), stocking stuffer, toes of a slipper, Christmas ornament, the tiny ones would be a cute zipper pull… Ev even finds them rather tasty ๐Ÿ˜‰

20121023-204352.jpg

20121023-204358.jpg

20121024-075710.jpg

20121024-075720.jpg

20121024-075730.jpg
Again.. Sorry for junky photos

