Petaluma is an amazing community. I have spent my whole life here, school, married my high school sweet heart, raising kids, working in my families business… I love this town. Since its November and the season for giving thanks. I am going to be tracking down and sharing charitable knitting. I will also share things going on in Petaluma for donating/ charity that helps our community.
First charitable knit is a cause that is very important in my life. As most of you know my cousin, Jesse , has a brain injury from a motorcycle accident July 2011. Jesse has cold feet and needs some man size socks (but more like booties with tall cuffs) I am going to offer a free pattern to knit Jesse a pair of booties to warm his tootsies and make his life a little better. Jesse and his Mom are uplifted by the love and support sent their way via FB, daily. Follow their journey on Just for Jesse 2011 Facebook page.
I’m offering the pattern starting Monday. It will take one ball “encore” ($6) and I’m hoping to get two pair from one ball. If you’d like to knit a pair and send them from afar send them to Knitterly #1 fourth street Petaluma CA 94954
I’m so excited to get this into play. I love my cousin and love that his day can be made by some soft, crazy, made by with love bootie. Thank you all for all the support you have given and continue to give Jesse. Our family more grateful than you will ever know
Check back Monday for the free pattern. Hope you all have a fabulous day!

xx
Ash

20121114-075231.jpg

