Why is it that inspiration springs out when I’m least expecting it. For example at almost 5am. (ps there is nothing on tv at that time) I’ ll take it when it comes;) When I get ideas and feel inspired I feel like a kid. I get so excited my hand can’t possibly write as fast as my mind is going.
I won’t spew it all on you at once…. But I will share some fabulous charitable organizations I’ve found through friends. (as I promised a post or two back… Not too late)
My peers have inspired me so much recently. A high school friend,Dan, that I run into time to time, was collecting turkey’s for families at COTS. What a great and thoughtful thing to do. We dropped one off on Tuesday but I know quite a few people donated just through Dan. So awesome! COTS takes donations all the time. Check out COTS and go to ‘wish list’ or volunteer ๐Ÿ˜€
My close friend, Nicole, hooked me up with an organization called SAY. Wow! Check them out – amazing! Nicole and her family donated a backpack filled with helpful items for homeless youth or kids at risk.The organization is so cool and has been around since the seventies. How did I not know about them!?
These are local organizations that help our community. Which is very cool.
Another local cause, I’ve talked about many times, is JUST 4 JESSE. Jesse suffers from a traumatic brain injury. He has defied the odds, he’s survived so many times when Dr.’s suggested otherwise. And he needs help. Positive thoughts, prayers, donations and some knitted slippers;D (he he) I am almost done with some cool old school 70’s style Granny slippers ;D And I’ll share the recipe here!
I have also started a fundraiser for Jesse through my Stella & Dot business. Use this link just for Jesse Stella and Dot. Now through Sunday there is an extra 25% off the sale items. You can cross a few things off your holiday list and help a guy in need. I’m donating all my commission to Jesse W Paul trust for this trunk show. It will end Saturday, December 15. I love my family and this tough dude is an important person ( cousin of mine) to us all.
I hope you found this helpful and in the spirit of giving can help someone in need, even if it’s not on my list ๐Ÿ˜‰ Can hardly wait to share the slipper pattern and send Jesse a few pairs to brighten his day. A little can go such a long way in difficult times.
Happy holidays hope your Thanksgiving was fabulous and fun. Ours definitely was!
I have an awesome blog series ahead….. ’21 days of holiday’… So many great holiday gift ideas, free patterns, book review, maybe a recipe or two ;D
xx
Ash

20121123-132654.jpg

