20121128-092816.jpg

Hey hey hey
We (as in people) are busy. Finding time for friends we don’t often see is so important. For me one trick is knitting;) having knit nights, taking classes, helping friends, teaching, and I’ve just started a knit along with my good friend Mollie. We both are Mothers of two now and don’t live super close. A 45 min drive can mean a lot of things for a kiddo in the car. Ha ha So evening knitting isn’t a convenient option for us these days.
We both wanted to make sweaters and motivation is key to finish- am I right!? I know I am;) so we decided to knit and take photos, text our troubles and creativities, and have finished products before the frigid air comes.
Mine is basically at the beginning stages. Im using a very beaitiful Aslan Trends yarn “Royal Alpaca”. Holy soft as cashmere. No joke this yarn is amazing. It has 220 yards, 5 sts per inch on 6-8 needle, 100% Royal alpaca, (which must translate to amazing yarn!) and goes for $18. Bang for your buck! I bought 5 and I think I’ll have a bit left over. I’m making a classic 1940’s ish style sweater. Pockets, inches of ribbing on waist as well as sleeve cuff. My favorite part is the finishing on the shoulders. It’s not a top down but the shaping by the neck and shoulder makes it worth the work. I am knitting the hottest color we have he he. “Chartreuse” col # 6615
The pattern ?! Where did I find it?? Well about five years ago I knit it from “CashSoft DK” by Rowan, the book isn’t available any longer but you can get a free PDF @ Rowan’s website They offer a bunch of FREE patterns… I don’t get spam or excessive email from them either. Knitterly has some very fun yarns in now for winter. This pattern calls for DK and I believe Cashsoft DK had 125 yds. Come and we will help you pick some beautiful yarn for this project. I’m in most Saturdays or Sundays 😉

Enjoy!
xx
Ash

20121128-091420.jpg

20121128-091723.jpg
Mollies is the TOP photog, DONE….And…. Mine is… not ^ 😉

