Good morning!
Monday is here and it’s the last week before Christmas. I know I have gifts I have to get done. Things for our kids, family, friends. Intention is always important but follow through is key. And there is definitely time to finish a lot of the suggestions I’ve given the last two weeks. So today I’m reminding you of a great gift that you’ll be able to make a few of, wrap and gift Christmas eve/ Christmas day.
Remember this headband idea?
Headbands can be basic or intricate. Cables or simply cast on 14 on #7/8 (or the width you like) and knit until it just fits your head from front to back – you want it to be snug.
Come into the shop, use the one I did in this post or make one up. But the yarn will make the band the perfect gift. I use cashmere for mine! And guess what!? We are going to have a sale Friday December 21, we are open late (till 9PM) and our Cashmere is 30% off. Holy crow I know! Not only that but for every $50.00 you spend you are entered into our raffle to win THREE skeins of cashmere of your choice. Yee buddy.
Have a happy day
And happy knitting
xx
Ash

