There is going to be some seriously cool things happening in (and with) Knitterly this spring and summer. I have so many awesome things to share with you all and I am busting at the seams to spill the beans… But I won’t! I will however share a simple pattern I made yesterday. A quick one skeiner ( that is in fact a word.. now)
This is a great, super fast, love day gift for your friend, Mom, kids teachers.. It’s fast, cute and practical. I made mine for Knitterly…. But I will be making more. Ill have to wrangle a few pretty friends of mine to model… (My photos all these photos look the same… Ill get more creative in the future😉)

1 skein Imperial yarn “Lariat” (col L2 Rimrock, 60 yards and $31.00 great price for a fabulous yarn that makes a whole project) . If you haven’t heard, seen, or felt Imperial please do it! I am a HUGE fan of this company and I will be talking lots about Imperial and the Imperial sock RANCH. I love the look of this yarn and wanted to try knitting it as soon as I clapt eyes on it ;D It’s really warn, unique in texture/ design and it just feels so good around my neck. I wore this one last night in the coooold night.

On a # 17 needles (unless you are tight… then use a #19)

Cast on 15

Row 1: Knit 1, Purl 2

Row 2: Knit 1, purl 2
Repeat these two rows until you only have enough to bind off😉

The pattern has a great texture. It’s old school and ya know what they say ‘no school like the old school’ 😀

Knit, wear, ENJOY!

xx

Ash

20130208-104324.jpg

20130208-104334.jpg

20130208-104351.jpg

20130208-104400.jpg

