I’ve said before how much I like a good wreath. And my winter wreath is yellowing. So on to a new season and new holiday decor ๐Ÿ˜‰
My Son loves the garland so much I can’t wait to show him the wreath!! Like I said before I wanted decorations that I can use over and over. So having them match seemed only fitting.
And since you have made your BFF a pink t shirt yarn cowl and you have left over yarn… Use that ๐Ÿ˜‰ he he i did!
What you’ll need:
1 medium foam florist ring
Hot glue gun
Yarn in color of choice (pink/ red for Love Day, green for St Patrick, red/ white/ blue for July)
Roving for felt decoration (heart)

Put small amounts of glue and dab every inch or so you’ll be putting yarn. Wrap yarn around foam ring. Nice and tightly, holding in place a second. Do not put much glue, it dries clear but can make yarn matty.
Felt your shape and attach with sewing pins (for decorative accent) or glue. Then hang on wall or doorway and ogle over your handy worked!
Enjoy enjoy
xx
Ash

20130209-210053.jpg

*here is the photo… Not sure why it was invisible earlier… Sorry about that๐Ÿ˜‰

