Pendleton. Is. Awesome.
The company has been around since 1863 and are still making their stuff in the good old US of A. Their wool blankets and robes are so warm you can ditch the down comforters and all the blankets on your bed😉
I have always loved their signature striped blankets, They remind me of cowboy blankets from old western movies I watched as a kid. (love me some Lonesome Dove)
Our good friends who own Sonoma Coast Surf Shop sell the Men’s wool, button downs, and told me the whole line was pretty great so I borrowed a catalog and went online and basically couldn’t decide which of what I wanted! They make wallets, blankets, clothes, dishes, travel mugs, purses…. Ahhh its all so good! Coincidently a recent issue of the Debbie Bliss magazine (Fall/Winter 2012) had a south western theme called Home on the range, (page 64-67.) with five Pendelton-ish patterns to make. These pillows

20130224-231802.jpg
would go perfectly with the “Heroic Cheif” blanket. We also have a room in our house that has a cowboy/ cowgirl theme. Perfect place to put the pillows!
Check out this magazine there are a lot of great patterns to knit… This bag

20130224-231513.jpg
Or the log cabin blanket

20130224-231659.jpg

Or oh my gosh how cute are these?!

20130224-231837.jpg

