Our Daughter loves clothes. She loves bracelets, purses, shoes (especially mismatched shoes;) ), vests, jackets, and all at once.
It’s fun picking helping pick out her clothes for the day;) And who wouldn’t love an excuse to get dolled up?! Easter is really right around the corner…. And perfect reason to knit our mini fashionista a classic knit
Love me some spring! Change, new life, the hills hugging the town turn so green. (I am convinced Ireland looks like Petaluma in May)
Easter we get together with family and eat and talk and watch the kids find eggs. I used to love getting dressed for Easter Sunday. I always had a new dress, cardigan, and even once a cute heart shaped purse with white bunnies on it.
I figure our little girl will have fun with fancy new duds too;) She is a girly girl after all.
So i started to dig through our books and found an old Erika Knight book….. And thought I’d knit the shrug on the cover. (I will come back to that book soon! ), a few Knitting pure and Simple options that never fail, some Debbie Bliss, the adorable Color Gang books But I kept picking up the Bird collection by Helga Isager. The book is beautifully put together and one does not need to knit to enjoy the photography. (Have I mentioned how great the book is before😉)
Tell me this isn’t a timeless, classic, pretty, and perfect for Easter sweater?!

20130218-203359.jpg

20130218-203415.jpg

Now I am for sure on my pattern and need to choose -hard part- the yarn. Have you knit on these yarns?

Happy knitting!
xx
Ash
Happy knitting!
xx
Ash

