Seasons are a changing! Fashion is evolving and spring is here! The shop girls are switching things up. Out with the cold and in with the new. Linen, cotton, bamboo, and light weight fibers. The set up is awesome and I am falling in love with spring/ summer yarns, textures and color ways.
In particular is a gorgeous linen by Shi Bui. I’ve been lusting after the coral and navy – would make the best striped, loose knit sweater or scarf or floppy hat… Ahh I’ve picked up the combo so many times I feel like the sweater exists.

20130320-072101.jpg

20130320-072125.jpg
Erika Knight says “knit all summer long” and since she is a knit genius – I’ll be planning out my summer knits. Have you seen the “fur gillet”?! Um yes please! Ev and I will be matching matching ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s so on trend and knits up in a weekend. Unique pieces are essential! And pieces that go fall/ winter/ summer?! The best.

20130320-072700.jpg

Knitterly is filled with bright colors, soft yarns, light weight textures and guess what I saw a box of?? Unpacked! Madeline Tosh. Holy amazing yarn! seriously not going to be here long – our shop girls are drooling already!

We also have the trunk show for the Coastal knits book. It’s so good. We sell the book $22 and have all the samples to try on.

20130320-072452.jpg

For all you lantern moon needles lovers we have something exciting in! Rosewood interchangeable lantern moon circulars! Yep! They are really nice.

20130320-210330.jpg
So much coming in and coming up. We will have Julie of Coco Knits here, Imperial Stock Ranch retreat (reserve your spot! Going fast) interviews with amazing designers and fiber artists (Don’t you want to know who?!)
What are you excited to knit?? Spring knitting projects? Tell me! I love to talk knit/ design/ yarn…
Happy Thursday!
xx
Ash

