20130429-014349.jpg

We will be saying good bye to our cute, not so little, chickie babes this week. Butter and Egg Days bring our awesome town more chicks than Easter.
Seriously will be hard to follow up that window display – not much as cute as those little fuzz balls!
We do still have some fun puppets if you missed out Saturday…
This week I’m sewing my kiddos a puppet “theatre” for the many Folkmanis puppets the Omi (AKA Gramma) has supplied. We have a few sewing books and I can’t wait to try out this pattern.
I also have some fun Pom Pom trim ideas to share… It’s gonna be a good week!
Plus my Mom and I are working on Imperial Stock Ranch sweaters and I can’t wait to do a little show and tell.
We also (I’m getting help from the shop girls with this one) have some book reviews! Love those right?! I am a book freak and buy them faster than I could ever read – or knit. Which leaves me with stacks of books all over our house. Book reviews are priceless… Could save a trip to the used book sales for an unread book😉

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend. Ours was filled with adventure, snow,
sunshine, friends and family. We even hung out with Laura and Huck from Jimmy Beans Wool … Good fun comes when yarn shops collide😉

20130429-015041.jpg
Happy Monday! Happy knitting! And stay tuned this week for some fun projects!
xx
Ash

